Posted in Revelation, Testimony

VISION

Vision-Matters-2012-Cover[Taken from Devotion on May 1, 2014]

Updated: July 11, 2016 (Monday)

Proverbs 29:18 ESV Where there is no prophetic vision people cast off restraint, But blessed is he who keeps the law.

Where there is no vision, the people perish.

I was reading an eBook [sorry I don’t remember the title:-(] where a couple had to decide what to do in their lives for the future. Before meeting each other, they both had different dreams, different visions in mind. But when they met God (when they had an encounter with God), God proved to them how different their dreams separately meant unless God allows it to happen. They had visions but they had the WRONG vision in mind, they had the wrong SOURCE of hope.

Like these people before giving myself to the Lord acknowledging that the Lord is my Lord and Savior I also had the wrong visions, the wrong beliefs, the wrong source of encouragement for myself. My actions used to be based on what others would think of me in what I would do. I used to strive to really please everybody. I used to stay in the background and simply agree with everybody even if sometimes I knew they were wrong. When I hear people talk about an issue or idea and I have no set opinion of that thought, I would adapt it as my own belief. I was one who just goes with the flow and I thought I was doing it right. (Proverbs 14:12)

But God.

But God rescued me and set me free from that environment and that mindset. God has started me on the right path (Psalm 15:11) and is continually guiding me towards the right direction. He showed me that only through Him can I have hope, only in Him can I find the right vision. (1 Corinthians 15:57; Colossians 1:27)

I believe I am still a working progress and I know  I AM REDEEMED BY THE BLOOD. (Ephesians 1:7) I know who and where I can find the RIGHT direction, RIGHT environment and RIGHT mindset. I have the Word of God: the Bible to guide me (Joshua 1:8), I have my mentors in faith who will direct and teach me what I need to grow (Romans 10:17) and I have my friends who will encourage me (Romans 1:12.

If God is able to do this to me, how can He not do it also to those who are lost. He will find a way to bring the lost back to Him, to bring back the prodigal to his Father.

“For the Son of Man has come to save that which was lost.” Matthew 18:11

Author:

... a growing Christian seeking to increase in the knowledge and understanding of the Lord's will upon my life

Leave a Reply

